Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dexter Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dexter Smith

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (132 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

S M

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trevor was really easy to work with. He explained everything, and answered all my questions. He followed up with me, and there was no pressure while working with Trevor. This switch to Trevor, and State Farm was a no brainer!"

Jodyne Pagel

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Response time was always quick! Patient and explained things very clearly. Thank you!"

Nicole Tanner

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mitchell is a great agent. He got me a huge discount on my auto insurance. I even moved my renters insurance. I highly recommend."

Toni Kerrigan

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trevor stayed in touch with me the whole while.Very polite and curious. Found me same coverage I previously had for a little less. Hopefully it stays that way."

Brenda Gillespie

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mitchell did a wonderful job explaining everything in detail. He is a very personable gentlemen."

Coragan Wieck

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with american family long before I could drive, and I stayed with them as well. I was always curious what was out there so about a year ago I checked into rates from other leading competition, including State Farm. I decided against changing companies because at the time because it seemed like it was too much of a hassle. Mitchell was persistent but not overbearing with getting my business through his branch with Dexter Smith. He called me right after my inquiry, then followed up 6 months later and life was very hectic so I told him to check back in a few months. He had called me earlier this week and gave me some quotes on renters and auto, it was a hectic week for me but he was very patient and worked with me to retain my business! From a scale of 1/10 he gave me 101%! Life gets super busy and you forget about things, but I am super super glad that he was politely persistent and checked in to see if I was still looking! In the end State Farm helped me save over $100 on my insurance combined!"

Adam Konz

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have given us the best service available! We highly recommend them for all your insurance needs."

Devin Gardapee

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Haley was very efficient and effective and got me some great savings! Thanks Haley :)"

Vikas Nair

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and precise explanation on important aspects of insurance"

John Schoerner

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff, excellent insurance"

Nicholas Spencer

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Trevor S. at the "Dexter Smith-State Farm Insurance Agency" was great to work with. His communication and promptness was greatly appreciated!"

Katie Ulezelski

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"This review is for Haley Wimmler, who assisted me with a hit and run claim on my car. I was out of state at the time, calling with a time difference/just before closing and Haley willingly helped me start a claim promptly! She also was available for any other problems or questions that arose and was extremely helpful. Thanks Haley!"

WJN

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Dexter Smith Agency has landed one exceptional agent. With Katie handling a call, you get precise, complete and honest feed back. Dexter, congrats on your new service weapon. Katie, it was a pleasure to interact with you."

Scott Hurtienne

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly. Very helpful."

Cassie Wilke

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mitchel was just amazing and extremely helpful to get my boyfriend and I into the correct insurance coverage. We are new to all of this information, yet he was very nice and knowledgeable! Definitely glad we switched to State Farm. Thank you so much Mitchel! We're glad you're our agent!"

Kelly Mauer

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"A very big thank you to the Sheboygan Falls State Farm! We had a few set backs this summer and they have been nothing but saints. They have helped through every step of the process and made it very stress free. Thank you to all of the people who have helped myself and my family! We are forever grateful!"

Todd Gantner

August 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"Called to cancel policy on June 30, get notice on August 8 of non payment, call again to find out why. It was blamed on State farms computer, call State farm on August 11 and was told no cancelation was started."

Chad Binsfeld

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy and quick"

Michelle Bickert Breen

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had been dragging our feet on changing our insurance when our previous insurer's rates skyrocketed because we had moved down the street. We wish we had contacted State Farm sooner! Mitchel was very helpful, guiding us through the decisions that made the most sense for us and got us a great rate for home and auto. Thank you!"

Travis Steindl

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to state farm insurance, and was very pleased with the whole process. I'm saving money with more coverage. Mitchel made the process super easy and came out to me : )"

Alec Westerbeke

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I Worked with Mitchel to switch from my old insurance provider. He was extremely helpful and made the process very pleasant! When I left the office I was excited about how much he saved me as well as the better coverage I had."

Jeffrey Bergner

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Happy I switched. 1 - 30 minute meeting and I have better insurance and I'm saving money."

Mario Montez

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"These people take the time to explain every step of the way. They check in from time to time to see if anything has changed or if I have any concerns. 5 stars is not enough for this group of people. I am so happy with them I have 3 properties and my auto insurance with this group. I strongly recommend you give them a chance to serve you. You will be satisfied and assured with them. The whole staff is very pleasant to interact with."
Profile photo of Robert Mehre

Robert Mehre

April 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm starting in 1971 when I came home from the service. When my daughter was born in 1978 I took out an life insurance policy with State Farm for her we still have it today. I left State Farm 10 years ago but came back for a quote last month for my home and car. I'm glad I did I'm saving $750 and have better coverage. God Bless America."

Justin Krueger

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing group of people to work with for insurance needs"